我的行程
(0)

巴厘岛景点

酒店快捷查找工具 | 选择入住日期
 
  • 巴厘岛布拉坦水神庙

    巴厘岛寺庙

    0

    布拉坦水神庙既是一处风景如画的著名地标,同时也是位于巴厘岛中部贝都古布拉坦湖西侧的重要寺庙群。整个贝都古地区实际上都是备受欢迎的高地,同时也是当地人及岛上游客(如南部和都市地区)周末及假日的静养之地,它地处战略要地,连接岛上北部和南部。

    布拉坦水神庙的字面意思为“布拉坦湖的水源庙”,无疑是岛上最具标志性的寺院,与海边寺庙乌鲁瓦图寺和海神庙平分秋色。该寺大部分地基被光滑的湖面环绕,营造出独特的浮动印象,而贝都古地区的山脉则绕湖而立,从而为该寺构筑起风景优美的背景。

    Read More
  • 该庙宇建于公元 17 世纪,其内供奉印度教三神祗—梵天、毗湿奴、湿婆,以及湖神 Dewi Danu。巴厘岛高低清冷的环境和景色让该湖和寺庙成为最受欢迎的观光和休闲场所,同时也是经常上镜的地方。

    水神庙的历史可追溯到孟格威王国的兴起之时。该“浮动”寺庙群由四组神殿组成,包括其东侧著名的 Lingga Petak 神殿。此处共有四个门,朝向指南针所指的四个不同方向。第二组神殿位于西侧,是为了向 Puncak Mangu 山上的另一座寺庙致敬,同时被认为是土壤肥沃的象征。“puncak”或 Mangu 峰山顶位于布拉坦湖东北方。

    进入庙门,立即映入眼帘的便是典型的巴厘岛建筑特色和层叠的神殿。在寺庙群内,三大神殿分别供奉着至上神毗湿奴(11 层)、梵天(7 层)和湿婆(3 层)。

    由于寺庙群占据了湖水相对低洼的一侧,因此当湖面上涨时会形成浮动的效果。而此时,也是最完美的拍照时刻。

    除为孟格威王国黄金时代的无声见证人和历史遗址之外,该寺庙群还拥有以石棺和碑碣为形式的巨石艺术品。由此引出了一个假设,在印度教寺庙兴建之前此地便是一处圣地。

    布拉坦水神庙的友情提示

    布拉坦水神庙的周年庆典或神明奉献 (Piodalan) 将每隔 210 天在巴厘岛历法 Pawukon 的每 Kliwon Julungwangi(周二)举行一次。更为盛大的 Piodalan Agung 则每 420 天举办一次。但在平常的日子里,平静的湖景和清凉的高地本身便是美好的体验。

    进入布拉坦水神庙需收取门票,国内游客为 7500 印尼卢比,国外游客则为 10000 印尼卢比。想要欣赏更多美景的游客可以租赁传统的带舷外桨架的小渔船游湖,也可租赁更为快速的机动船。布拉坦湖另一侧还提供帆伞和水上摩托等各类水上运动。

    游客可在寺庙群附近租赁渔具和诱饵,在湖边打发时光。Eka Karya 植物园是贝都古地区的另一大亮点,且就在附近。

    布拉坦水神庙

    • 开放时间: 08:00–18:00
    • 位置: 布拉坦水神庙位于 Tabanan 县贝都古地区的高地,布拉坦湖西岸的 Candi Kuning 村。
    关闭地图 显示地图
    评价目的地 ( 票)
  • Follow us on FACEBOOK for daily photos!

 
酒店快捷查找工具 | 选择入住日期
 

We try to provide free information that is as up-to-date and accurate as possible. However, if you are planning to travel it's a good idea to double check specific dates and information to avoid surprises.

Loading...

Ulun Danu Beratan Temple in Bali

Bali Temples

The Ulun Danu Beratan Temple is both a famous picturesque landmark and a significant temple complex located on the western side of the Beratan Lake in Bedugul, central Bali. The whole Bedugul area is actually a favorite cool upland weekend and holiday retreat for locals and island visitors alike from the southern and urban areas, as it is strategically located, connecting the island’s north and south.

Ulun Danu Beratan, literally ‘the source temple of Lake Beratan’, is easily the island’s most iconic sanctuary sharing the scenic qualities with the seaside temples of Uluwatu and Tanah Lot. The smooth reflective surface of the lake surrounding most of the temple’s base creates a unique floating impression, while the mountain range of the Bedugul region encircling the lake provides the temple with a scenic backdrop.

Read More

The temple was built in the 17th century in worship of the main Hindu trinity, Brahma-Vishnu-Shiva, as well as the lake goddess, Dewi Danu. The sight and cool atmosphere of the Bali uplands have made the lake and this temple a favourite sightseeing and recreational spot as well as a frequently photographed site.

The history of the Ulun Danu temple can be traced back to the rise of the Mengwi kingdom. The ‘floating’ temple complex is comprised of four groups of shrines, including the prominent Lingga Petak shrine to its east. There are four gates facing each of the four points of the compass. The second group is located in the west and pays homage to another temple in the hill of Puncak Mangu and is regarded as the symbol of soil fertility. The ‘puncak’ or hilltop of Mangu is northeast of Lake Beratan.

Entering the temple gates, instantly noticeable are the typical Balinese architectural features and the tiered shrines. Inside the complex, the three main shrines are dedicated to the worship of god Vishnu which boasts 11 tiers, god Brahma with seven 7 tiers and Shiva with three tiers.

As the temple complex occupies a rather low lying side of the lake, the floating effect is thus featured when the lake’s water levels rise. This is the time for the most perfect photo opportunities.

Besides a silent witness and historical site of the golden days of the Mengwi kingdom, this temple complex is also home to a megalithic artifact in the form of a sarcophagus and stone tablet. This has led to the assumption that it was a consecrated site before the Hindu temple was built.

Good to Know about Ulun Danu Beratan Temple

Ulun Danu Beratan temple’s anniversary ceremony or Piodalan takes place every Kliwon Julungwangi Tuesday on the Pawukon Balinese calendar cycle which occurs every 210 days. Also a grander Piodalan Agung takes place every 420 days. However, on any other regular day the serene lake views and cool uplands are an experience itself.

Visits to the Ulun Danu Beratan temple are subject to an entrance fee of IDR 7,500 for domestic tourists and IDR 10,000 for foreigners. Those who want more than scenery may hire traditional jukung outriggers to tour the lake as well as motorized boats for a quicker ride. The other side of the Beratan Lake also offers various water sports such as parasailing and jet-skis.

Close to the temple complex visitors can hire fishing gear and bait to pass the time away on the lakeside. The Eka Karya Botanical Gardens is also a highlight of the Bedugul region, with access located nearby.

Ulun Danu Beratan Temple

  • Opening Hours: 08:00–18:00
  • Location: Ulun Danu Beratan is located on the western lakeside of the Beratan Lake in the village of Candi Kuning highland region of Bedugul, Tabanan Regency.
Hide Map Show Map
Rate This Place: ( votes)

Related Pages

  • Top 10 Things to Do in Bali

    Top 10 Things to Do in Bali

    Overwhelmed by Bali's multitude of offerings? Narrowing down the choice of where to go and what to see may prove Read More»

  • Top 5 Must-See Temples

    Top 10 Must-See Temples

    Bali’s highlands and coasts are home to many ancient temples. Several have become the island’s most iconic landmarks, Read More»

  • Uluwatu Temple

    Uluwatu Temple

    Pura Uluwatu, one of six key temples believed to be Bali's spiritual pillars, is renowned for its magnificent location Read More»

  • Sarong Restaurant in Bali

    Discover one of Seminyak’s finest restaurants, the first enterprise by chef and restaurateur Will Meyrick, prior to his Read More»

  • Balangan Beach in Bali

    Balangan Beach

    Balangan Beach, locally referred to as Pantai Balangan, is one of Bali’s most scenic spots, featuring a gorgeous Read More»

  • 10 Best Value Hotels Kuta

    10 Best Value Hotels in Kuta Beach

    The best value hotels in Kuta Beach aren’t necessarily the last in terms of quality and comforts. These affordable Kuta Read More»

We try to provide free information that is as up-to-date and accurate as possible. However, if you are planning to travel it's a good idea to double check specific dates and information to avoid surprises.

Hotels.com
Loading...